You can also check out Outcomes from the conference!

Northwest Model United Nations believes that participation in Model United Nations is rewarding because of the skills and knowledge acquired through participation, and the personal growth and leadership development that occurs both during conferences and in preparations for conferences. No participant needs external recognition to achieve these gains. NWMUN does offer awards for delegates that help advance their country's policy farthest, and for delegations with consistently strong delegates across committees and countries assigned to them. However, we believe that awards should be viewed with appropriate perspective, understanding that they are of limited value in recognizing achievement or excellence, both for those who may be given awards and those who may not.

If there is any incorrect or incomplete information on this page, please let us know by emailing sg.portland [at]

Delegation (Overall) Awards
Outstanding Delegation: Gonzaga University (Head Delegate: Sophia Zink; Faculty Adviser: Stacy Taninchev)
Distinguished Delegation: University of Texas at Dallas (Head Delegate: Achal Kulkarni)

General Assembly
Outstanding Delegate: Israel, Represented by Sophia Zink (Gonzaga University)
Distinguished Delegate: Nigeria, Represented by Soleil de Zwart (Western Washington University)
Distinguished Delegate: Germany, Represented by Jordan Sweaney (CSU Channel Islands)
Distinguished Delegate: Ireland, Represented by Aandal Sridas (University of Texas at Dallas)
Position Paper Award: ArmeniaWritten by Kellie Tran (Gonzaga University)
Position Paper Award: Spain, Written by AnThu Nguyen (University of Washington)

Human Rights Council - Universal Periodic Review
Outstanding Delegate: Peru, Represented by Avaneesh Rade (University of Texas at Dallas)
Distinguished Delegate: Mauritania, Represented by Rachel Suominen (University of Washington)
Distinguished Delegate: Italy, Represented by Ava Moore (University of Washington)
Position Paper Award: NigeriaWritten by Mathew Willoughby (Western Washington University)
Position Paper Award: MauritaniaWritten by Rachel Suominen (University of Washington)

Security Council
Outstanding Delegate: Niger, Represented by Tyler Burkhardt (University of Texas at Dallas)
Distinguished Delegate: Viet Nam, Represented by Anthony Larrañaga (Gonzaga University)
Position Paper Award: NigerWritten by Tyler Burkhardt (University of Texas at Dallas)